Conoce a la mujer de carne y hueso de ” My Sharona ” por The Knack

 Sharona con 17 años comenzó una relación con el cantante de The Knack, lo demás es historia, entérate esta fascinante historia …..


Sharona Alperin was 17 when Doug Fieger (25), the lead singer of The Knack
met her in a boutique where she worked. She went on tour with the band and
was with Doug for more than three years. Photo is the cover of the single
My Sharona, six weeks Billboard’s Top Single.

                           Doug Fieger and Sharona Alperin.


Doug and guitarist Berton Averre wrote the song My Sharona
which came out in 1979 on the album Get The Knack.

Sharona landed on the cover of the second album
But The Little Girls Understand.



My Sharona  was parodied as:
My Toyota (Bob Rivers)
My Payola (Dead Kennedys’ Pull My Strings)
My Bologna (Weird Al Yankovic)
My Verona (Pearl Jam)
and covered by:
Nirvana
Dandy Warhols
and many more.
Also features the soundtrack of the films
Reality Bites
Rocket man
Charlie’s Angels: Full Throttle
Super 8

Nowadays Alperin is a real estate agent with the domain name mysharona.com

Sharona Alperin was present at the ceremony when Doug Fieger died in 2010.

Un pensamiento en “Conoce a la mujer de carne y hueso de ” My Sharona ” por The Knack

  1. An fascinating dialogue is value comment. I think that you must write more on this matter, it won’t be a taboo subject but usually individuals are not enough to talk on such topics. To the next. Cheers

Responder

